Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Vundo Trojan And Efedc.dll File

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Brent1202

• Members
  • 14 posts
  • Local time:07:54 AM

Posted 17 November 2007 - 12:39 PM

Hello, first post newbie here. I have VUNDO and cant fix it. I have done lots of searching and try multiple things but cant get it to go away. I think the file "efedc.dll" is the problem and I cant get rid of it either. This problem started a couple days ago when some how the security toolbar 7.1 showed up. I can get it to go away, but it keeps coming back as well. Lots of pop-ups. Any help will be much appreciated. Brent

Mod Edit: Topic moved to more appropriate forum~ TMacK

Edited by TMacK, 17 November 2007 - 01:11 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 garmanma

Computer Masochist

• Staff Emeritus
  • 27,809 posts

Posted 17 November 2007 - 12:50 PM

Welcome to BC
First you need to read this http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/34773/preparation-guide-for-use-before-using-malware-removal-tools-and-requesting-help/
When you're done with taht you want to post it in the HJT forum. It's a little ways further down the main page. The HJT team is pretty busy, so it might take a while to get to you. Don't get discouraged and good luck
Posted Image
why won't my laptop work?