Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Driveragent

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 Dryver

Dryver

• Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:48 PM

Posted 13 November 2007 - 08:55 PM

Hello, First off, I'm a complete newbie, about 15 months on a computer, and I found a web site, DriverAgent.com,, OK, I did the free scan and yup, you guessed it, 40% of my drivers needed updates.. This is my first machine, an XP Pro from Dell. Well I took the results of that scan and tried getting my own driver updates, Ha, they don't make that easy do they !! OK, what I would like to know, does DriverAgent work, it would be handy for me if it does, are there any horror stories, suggestions, alternatives, any help at all would be appreciated, Thank You in advance to all the brilliant minds that run and visit this Great forum.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 CTH_Tom

CTH_Tom

• Members
  • 295 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:48 PM

Posted 14 November 2007 - 01:30 PM

I don't update my drivers unless there's a problem with the computer that may benefit from doing the update.
Updating a perfectly good driver to a newer version could be problamatic.
There is a good reason why MS put the "Roll Back Driver" option in device manager.