Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Counter Strike Source Gfx Card Help

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 xtinox

xtinox

• Members
  • 45 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:29 AM

Posted 30 October 2007 - 05:23 AM

Hey , well im new to this. I have a little more than basic knowledge on pc's. I played Counter Strike: Source at my friend's house and liked it. So i came home, Paid and downloaded the game. I dont have any mods on my computer. my friend said he had an old gfx card he didnt need because he bought the 8800 ultra. He sold me his Radeon 9550 for 20$. I know it isn't the best card out there, but hey im new to this. Anyone know how it could be correctly overclocked? Because ive read that you can burn up ur card. Ive also decided i want to build my own Rig. Any tips on how to start? like should i get a new cpu 1st?

My current specs

Dell Dimension DIM2400
Intel ®
Celeron® Cpu 2.40 GHz
2.39GHz,512 MB of RAM

INTEL® EXTREME GRAPHICS REPORT

Report Date: 10/30/2007
Report Time[hr:mm:ss]: 06:22:31
Driver Version: 6.14.10.4342
Operating System: Windows NT* 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2
Default Language: English
DirectX* Version: 9.0
Physical Memory: 510 MB
Min. Graphics Memory: 1 MB
Max. Graphics Memory: 64 MB
Graphics Memory in use: 6 MB
Processor: x86
Processor Speed: 2392 MHZ
Vendor ID: 0x8086
Device ID: 0x2562
Device Revision: 1