Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Win32/cryptexe Problem

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Panda23

Panda23

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:54 AM

Posted 23 October 2007 - 05:39 PM

Hi, this is my very first time posting in a forum like this, so I need a lot of help. Last nite I stupidly clicked on and installed a virus through msn messenger. I have AVG free antivirus installed on my computer and had detected the virus. It constantly send messages to everyone on my contact list to click and view a zip folder of pictures. I tried to move the virus to the vault, and even tried to delete and remove the p19.exe file from a few of the folders already, but it continues to stay and send messages. I am currently on Window XP with the SP2 update. I'm not sure on how to proceed, if someone could help me out that would be great. I know how to use a computer, but just not that literate with how to remove these nasty virus/malware kind of stuff. After searching I found that I should download HijackThis program and save it in the c:\ as a separate folder, but have not installed/run it yet.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 50,606 posts
  •  

Posted 23 October 2007 - 07:00 PM

Hello Panda23