Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Prints Not Same Colour As On Monitor.

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Bone Idol

Bone Idol

• Members
  • 393 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:57 AM

Posted 20 October 2007 - 06:21 AM

Hello all. I'm a newbie.

I'm trying to get the name of some software that will help me produce colour prints of my digital images that are a close match with what I can see on my monitor.

Currently I've been using Irfanview's colour adjustments before printing, but it's not very accurate.

I'd like some help with this please.

Thank you.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 tswsl1989

tswsl1989

• Members
  • 260 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:57 AM

Posted 20 October 2007 - 07:19 AM

This might be useful. I've not used it personally, but it might help improve the match between the photo and how it's displayed on screen.
Windows XP Colour control panel powertoy
This link gives more information

What make\model printer do you have?
Tom

Tswsl1989
Duct tape is like the force. It has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the universe together

#3 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,388 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:57 PM

Posted 20 October 2007 - 12:38 PM

I believe that most graphic programs (not free) come with settings/control to improve color matches.