Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New Member Info

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 justice501

justice501

• Members
  • 16 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:50 PM

Posted 15 October 2007 - 08:33 PM

I visited the site many times and it seems like a very popular site. I hold a AA Degree in Electronics with most of Creation leaning toward the computer technology. This was years ago and along way many things have become obsolete. At the same token I have learn many new things with much more to learn and explore. I just like to learn new things. And the time computers perk my interest. It amaze me how we get one thing accomplish when another goes belly up. I have been with computers from when they had the 286 CPU and use Dos as the main operating system till we jump to win 3.11 and I have travel threw the times. I have seen and used xp and it hasn't impress me in the slightest Vista is to new. So as of now I stick to what I am using. My main core unit is one I built running win 98 SE. It is down right now with a blowed hard drive. Just haven't got around to the repair and transfer. The unit I am using now is a used Compaq. Has operating system of Me. Boy I have to say this little Burger has been a really learn curve! Loaded with a lot of problems. The guy was selling it for 10 Bucks right down my alley. Ask him if he had passwords and he sai