Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Patch For Widows 2007 Does Not Work, Slow Internet?

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 mom53

mom53

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:56 AM

Posted 18 September 2007 - 09:26 PM

1. I am a graduate teaching assistant that must grade papers from home via a online password access learning program called WebCT. My operating ssystem is windows XP 2002 with service pak 2 and a verified Microsft Office 2003. Many students have been sending in windows 2007 .docx files that I cannot open with my office word from the WebCT grading site. I downloaded the patch for 2007 but it does not work, or I downloaded wrong. I also have wordperfect loaded and their .wps files won't open either. I do choose office word or word perfect from the choice to download to. I am so far behind on these blasted papers because of this problem I live in SE Idaho, USA PLease help