Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I Am New To This But

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 i have no name

i have no name

• Members
  • 86 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:56 PM

Posted 17 September 2007 - 09:14 PM

I was wondering are there like any beginer 3d graphic programs because i am a total noob at this (laugh if u want) i am trying to work with blender but its not coming along so well any recommendations? Something that is free maybe?
My system specs
Small chip that goes fast some spinning things a case, a mouse, and a keyboard and a wonderful rectanlge box of colors.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Vaerli

Vaerli

• Members
  • 582 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:56 AM

Posted 17 September 2007 - 09:23 PM

I see what you mean... Blender is extremely frustrating and takes mad amounts of RAM....

Blender is the only 3d program that I really know of that is free. Cinema 4D is probably like the PS of the 3d world, so thats probably out of the question....

Are you just trying to make some stuff? Do you really have to have it?

Q6600, 4GB g-skill, 8800GT, P5N-D motherboard
Posted Image
My art

#3 rowal5555

rowal5555

Just enough info to be armed & dangerous...

• Members
  • 2,644 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:56 AM

Posted 18 September 2007 - 12:30 AM