Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Disabled User Accounts

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 lowlight

lowlight

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:34 PM

Posted 17 September 2007 - 11:12 AM

I'm not good with computers and really didn't know what I was doing when I disabled all user accounts to try to fix another problem. Now when I start the computer and the login screen appears there are no users. When I hit ctrl+alt+del twice (like other people have told me to do) all the users including administrator have been disabled and now I can't get access to my computer. I have no clue what to do. I already tried reinstalling xp by booting from cd drive first and it didn't help. Any help is greatly appreciated

Edited by lowlight, 17 September 2007 - 11:16 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 WinCrazy

WinCrazy

• Members
  • 265 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:34 PM

Posted 17 September 2007 - 12:03 PM

Hi lowlight.

Do you mean that the user accounts appear on the Welcome screen but you can't select any of them ?

Or do you mean that no user names appear at all ?

Is the Administrator account listed on the Welcome screen ?

#3 lowlight

lowlight
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 17 September 2007 - 12:29 PM