Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Not Responding

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 tam_1968

tam_1968

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:27 AM

Posted 08 September 2007 - 07:35 PM

To start I'm not a computer pro and I've been trying to figure out what to do for a few days now. I have tried going through the steps before contacting one of you.
I already use spybot search and distroy I ran the scan for problems as usual, but when it came time to fix problems It fixed everything except, c:\windows\system32\command.com The Parameter is incorrect. Spybot would lock up and would show system is not responding when I try to run fix problem.
I went ahead and downloaded Ad-Watch 2007 thinking it might fix the problem, but it did not. I get the same reaction when I run the fix problem system is not responding.

If you don't think Im a total idiot by now this is what the pop up I get every minute or less reads

Warning Potential Spyware operation
Your computer is making unauthorized copies of your system and Internet Files. Run full scan now to prevent any unauthorized access to your files: click yes to download Spy Ware Remover
Yes NO