Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Argh Help!

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Armadillo19

Armadillo19

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:50 AM

Posted 05 September 2007 - 10:26 PM

Hello all, this is my first time posting, and I am in trouble...
I accidently downloaded something called ActiveXAccess (I think that's what it was called) because a message came up saying something like I needed to download something dealing with my Windows Media Player. Anyway, big surprise, my computer is acting out like crazy. I downloaded SpyBot which found a whole bunch of small problems, and then found this ActiveX thing, as well as the Zlob virus. I also downloaded StopZilla, which has worked in the past to block popups since one of the symptoms of the virus seems to be many popups to sites that have schemes and offer free stuff...