Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Office 2007 And Office 2003 With Vista

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Sreeram

Sreeram

• Members
  • 38 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:34 PM

Posted 03 September 2007 - 07:59 AM

Hi,

Recently I got a new laptop with Vista and Office 2007 pre-installed. Since I am new to Office 2007, I would like to install Office 2003 without disturbing Office 2007. Is it possible to do so?

Regards,

Sreeram :huh:
Where there is a will, there is a way

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Johnathan Lyman

Johnathan Lyman

• Members
  • 61 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:34 AM

Posted 03 September 2007 - 11:36 AM

Sure is! Just uninstall whatever of Office 2007 is on there from START ORB > CONTROL PANEL > PROGRAMS > UNINSTALL A PROGRAM (organized view, not classic)

Choose Office 2007 (might say Trial, or Student and Teacher, etc etc etc)

When that's done, pop in your 2003 disc and go. You shouldn't have any problems with office 2003 running on vista.
Johnathan Lyman
Keep On Rockin'!

"I know my computer like the back of my hand, so don't go telling me I don't know what's going on."
www.johnathanlyman.com

#3 Sreeram

Sreeram
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 38 posts
  •  

Posted 04 September 2007 - 01:30 AM

Hi Johnathan,