Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Restarting For Connection To Internet

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Jim Wayne

Jim Wayne

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:57 AM

Posted 22 August 2007 - 09:35 PM

I am new at this but wondered if anyone else has this problem.. I recently went to a broadband connection and it seems like almost everytime the computer goes into screansaver or powersaver on the moniter I will have to restart to get internet back. Sometimes have to disconnect computer from power for several minutes. My IP says its my computers problem. Please help. Jim Wayne

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 mommabear

mommabear

• Members
  • 492 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:57 AM

Posted 23 August 2007 - 07:56 AM

Is your firewall blocking you while in screen saver mode? Although since you have to restart your computer, it sounds like something more complex than the firewall.

#3 geeneeree

geeneeree

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  

Posted 27 August 2007 - 02:14 PM