Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Does Agp = No Dual Video Cards?

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 HMKRich

HMKRich

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:28 PM

Posted 10 August 2007 - 02:14 AM

Howdy. I'm a noob who wants to build a PC. Hopefully, I'll end up with a schweet PC and some new online buddies.

I'm trying to get a baisc education about PC parts so that I can more effectivly research my purchases. A few questions:

I recently got a BFG GeForce 7800 GS, which is an AGP card. Are there any motherboards that will allow me to use my existing card and another video card at the same time, or do I have to get a PCI video card?

I like to run two monitors. If I get a motherboard that will take two video cards, will it be able to run two monitors if I'm only using 1 video card?

I've realized that a case is more than just an empty box. Is there an online tutorial for case buying? Do I need to wait until I have my other components picked out before I shop for a case?

Thanks in advance!

Edited by HMKRich, 10 August 2007 - 02:49 AM.

I'm new here. Throw me a bone.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 RandomUser

RandomUser

• Members
  • 518 posts
  •  

Posted 10 August 2007 - 03:15 AM