Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Ie Virus Problems

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 slobbadobba

slobbadobba

• Members
  • 28 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:57 PM

Posted 06 August 2007 - 07:16 AM

Hi folks, a real novice here with serious probs on my pc. I upgraded IE6 to IE7 and found this Security page opens along with several others that are the same page. Have to close all except MSN and AOL and of course this damn Security Toolbar that opens and tells me my pc is infected with and I should download their Anti-Virus software. when IE is loaded a pop up says Im infected with W32.myzor.FK@yf virus. I ran a full system scan and this came up.. Infected with Trojan Downloader Win32.Zlob.ZWC. Dont know where it came from only know I cant get rid of it. My AV was F-Secure 2006 which was supplied free of charge via my bank. I also have XoftSpy, which is switched off for now as I downloaded Spy Sweeper with AV from a disk supplied with a recent pc mag. Ive also downloaded Windows Live OneCare from Microsoft and activated the software, but they still cant get rid of it. Im ata loss what to do. read about doing a full system restore using the recovery disks supplied via HP ( 2 of ). Read about going into Safe Mode and doing a scan but I cant seem to do that somehow 'cos WLOC wont scan in safe mode, neither would F-secure when i tried. This