BleepingComputer.com: Bidz.com, Has Anyone Heard Anything Against It?

Jump to content

How to use this Forum


HI! Please do not use this General Chat forum for computer support questions. If you are looking for support, please post your question in the appropriate forum. For HijackThis logs please post your log here:




Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs



Welcome to the site and looking forward to your introduction posts!
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Bidz.com, Has Anyone Heard Anything Against It?

#1 User is offline   rowal5555 

  • Just enough info to be armed & dangerous...
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,644
  • Joined: 18-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St Kilda, Dunedin. South Island. NZ

  Posted 13 July 2007 - 07:59 AM

I was pushed toward this site yesterday and it is totally addictive. Has anyone had a bad experience there?
http://ht.bidz.com/

$22Posted Image

$25Posted Image

$7Posted Image

$23Posted Image

$14Posted Image

I mean, we are talking genuine diamonds and 24k gold in some of these items. International freight is a bit of a killer, but I can see my Visa hitting the floor with a thud. LOL. Almost seems like one of those 'too good to be true' things.

The prices are what I paid in $US. Freight was $19.95 for the first item plus $3 for subsequent ones.

I know my kids are going to be very happy with me.

This post has been edited by rowal5555: 13 July 2007 - 08:01 AM

rowal5555 (Rob )                                                             
Avid supporter of Bleeping Computer's
Team 38444

You can help find a cure

 


#2 User is offline   cowsgonemadd3 

  • Feed me some spyware!
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 4,557
  • Joined: 18-July 04

Posted 13 July 2007 - 09:02 AM

I worry with buying anything like diamonds,gold or expensive handbags online for fear of them being a fake.

#3 User is offline   DSTM 

  • "Bleepin' Aussie Addict"
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,649
  • Joined: 14-October 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SYDNEY-AUSTRALIA

Posted 13 July 2007 - 09:05 AM

Very nice 'rowal5555' Be interesting to see what they are like when they arrive. Looks a very busy Site,thats for sure.
This is one Site,I WONT show my wife. LOL.














#4 User is offline   deuce23 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 145
  • Joined: 27-October 05

Posted 15 July 2007 - 03:20 AM

Bidz.com is a site on many incentive sites and is legit.
Daily Digest FreebieGossip --- AngryMidgetYo --- Sinfest --- Explosm

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users