BleepingComputer.com: Ayeka email for you came to me?

Jump to content


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

How to use this Forum


HI! Please do not use this General Chat forum for computer support questions. If you are looking for support, please post your question in the appropriate forum. For HijackThis logs please post your log here:




Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs



Welcome to the site and looking forward to your introduction posts!
  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Ayeka email for you came to me? it was labled for you??

#1 User is offline   cowsgonemadd3 

  • Feed me some spyware!
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 4,557
  • Joined: 18-July 04

Posted 02 November 2004 - 08:47 AM

I got this email ok and it said this:

ATTN: Dear, Ayeka

Due to my careful search for an honest, reliable and
sincere business partner, I got your contact from the
internet and I ask if you can be trusted not to break
an agreement? Still, it took me time to make up my
mind to contact you and to offer you this proposal of
mine of which my whole life depends on.

Dear, my name is PAUL E .CAMARA the son of one
business man from Sierra Leone, late MR. TIMOTHY
CAMARA, I am 22 years old and presently residing in
DAKAR-SENEGAL in West Africa under political asylum.

My mother happens to be a nurse whom the late CAMARA
had an affair with during his life style as a play
boy, and the affair resulted to my birth, but it was
unfortunate that the late CAMARA did not marry my
mother legally and as a kind of settlement, for my
mother and I, my mother ANTOINETTE deposited the sum
of seven million five Hundred thousand USD cash ($ 7.5
million us dollars cash) for my life inheritance. My
mother stashed these sum of money and deposited it in
a Bank and my name appears as the next of kin.

After my father was killed by his body guard earlier
last two year 2002, and my mother died also earlier
last year just two months after my father's death, and
at the age of 22 years old, I am left with this huge
sum of money, and I need a partner who will help me
transfer this money to his account for immediate
investment as I have made up my mind to invest in your
country.

Your compensation for your immediate assistance is 5%
of the total money as soon as it arrives your country
while 2% will be for any local and international
expences that will occure during the transfer.


I will like truth and honesty to be our watchword in
this business.
Yours sincerely,
Paul Etienne Camara.

Please you can contact me with this email address,
paul630@myway.com. Or you can call me with this
telephone number 00221 57 333 87.

I sure hope its okay to post this. It looks more like spam but just in case.

#2 User is offline   Grinler 

  • Bleep Bleep!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 36,174
  • Joined: 24-January 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 02 November 2004 - 09:28 AM

What email address did it go to? Did it go to the cownsgonemadd3 AT yahoo.com?

#3 User is offline   Pandy 

  • Bleepin' GloMod
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Global Moderator
  • Posts: 9,495
  • Joined: 11-April 04
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Whence I came

Posted 02 November 2004 - 10:06 AM

I got one of those in my Myway e-mail this morning. Deleted it.
Do not anticipate trouble, or worry about what may never happen. Keep in the sunlight.Hide not your talents. They for use were made. What's a sundial in the shade?~Benjamin Franklin I am a Bleeping Computer fan! Are you? Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

#4 User is offline   cowsgonemadd3 

  • Feed me some spyware!
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 4,557
  • Joined: 18-July 04

Posted 02 November 2004 - 10:26 AM

Yes the at yahoo.com one. It said ayeka but looked like spam! I uh...what to do it looks like spam. But what I dont get is how they got my email? I will delete it.

#5 User is offline   Grinler 

  • Bleep Bleep!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 36,174
  • Joined: 24-January 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 02 November 2004 - 07:11 PM

Prob due to the msn username in your profile.

#6 User is offline   ~Ayeka~ 

  • Princess of Jurai
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 580
  • Joined: 04-August 04

Posted 02 November 2004 - 09:21 PM

Not for or from me guys. That sux!

#7 User is offline   cowsgonemadd3 

  • Feed me some spyware!
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 4,557
  • Joined: 18-July 04

Posted 02 November 2004 - 10:20 PM

Thanks I should remove my name in profile for msn to another spambot wont get my email?

#8 User is offline   Grinler 

  • Bleep Bleep!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 36,174
  • Joined: 24-January 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 02 November 2004 - 10:36 PM

Yeah better to be safe...i made it so the @ is an image so that spambots cant readily get you anymore, but it may have hap[pened a whgile back when it wasnt there

#9 User is offline   cowsgonemadd3 

  • Feed me some spyware!
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 4,557
  • Joined: 18-July 04

Posted 02 November 2004 - 10:44 PM

Thanks so much!

#10 User is offline   ~Ayeka~ 

  • Princess of Jurai
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 580
  • Joined: 04-August 04

Posted 03 November 2004 - 12:36 AM

:flowers: I just checked and I also got one of those emails at my yahoo address. It was exactly the same as yours, CGM3, and the subject was "CAN YOU KEEP AN AGREEMENT?"
I just marked it as spam and deleted it. :thumbsup:

#11 User is offline   cowsgonemadd3 

  • Feed me some spyware!
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 4,557
  • Joined: 18-July 04

Posted 03 November 2004 - 08:50 AM

Well what do you bet everybody here who had a yahoo thing in there profile got one? Im going to ask some other boards!

#12 User is offline   ~Ayeka~ 

  • Princess of Jurai
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 580
  • Joined: 04-August 04

Posted 03 November 2004 - 08:18 PM

It's weird though, I don't think it was from here. My email is private, and has been that way for awhile (although they could've got my address before I made it private :thumbsup: ), and there is nothing in my profile to give anything away.

Oh well, as long as there are spammers, they'll figure out a way to piss everyone off! :flowers:

#13 User is offline   cowsgonemadd3 

  • Feed me some spyware!
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 4,557
  • Joined: 18-July 04

Posted 03 November 2004 - 09:25 PM

Im going to report them into the FBI. I asked a few people who are really good at spam at thatcomputer guys forum and they said it was a bad case! So I might contact the FBI on them. It was totally spam with no remove at the bottom.

#14 User is offline   Scarlett 

  • Bleeping Diva
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7,479
  • Joined: 25-April 04
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:As always I'm beside myself ;)

Posted 03 November 2004 - 11:29 PM

CGM3 I think that I read once, that you should not click on the link to have yourself removed from a (spam) or any unwanted e-mail. That only lets them know that it is an active address. Which gives them the upper hand. When in doubt delete. Do not even open them.
Posted Image

#15 User is offline   cowsgonemadd3 

  • Feed me some spyware!
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 4,557
  • Joined: 18-July 04

Posted 04 November 2004 - 09:14 AM

Yeah ive known that one! Figured out the hard way with my other email address!

I just did this:
I opened email
copied pasted here
deleted it
the end......
Never even read the whole thing.
Yes If you email them it gives them a yes that they hit a target!
They wont get me!

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users