BleepingComputer.com: What...in the name of?

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

What...in the name of? Why on Earth did this come up? (Sorry if in wrong place.)

#1 User is offline   Gunto 

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Malware Study Hall Junior
  • Posts: 368
  • Joined: 05-October 10
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:In front of a computer

  Posted 05 October 2010 - 04:15 AM

Ok, so I was going around, looking at "View New Posts", and right as I refresh to see new posts after hitting "Back" from a topic, I get this:

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr193/D...ng?t=1286269786

I am only fairly educated on attacks and whatnot, but... AVG states that it came from this site. Any explanations? Thanks in advance.
Posted Image
It's pronounced Goon-toe!

#2 User is offline   Grinler 

  • Bleep Bleep!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 36,603
  • Joined: 24-January 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 05 October 2010 - 09:19 AM

False positive. AVG has been doing that lately. I am trying to get in touchw ith them to rectify it.

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users