Does anyone know if this is a malicious site or has ever heard of it.... its called thehezone.com, i stupidly clicked on a link i got from someone on craig list, i know it was a stupid move on my part, i wasnt thinking at the time and im usual careful, but thats what the link brought me too, wondering if anything damaging like a trojan could have been installed
Page 1 of 1
Possible Malicious site? Does anyone know what this is?
#2
Posted 30 September 2010 - 09:14 PM
LinkScanner® Online did not find any exploits.
Scanned: Thursday, September 30, 2010
http://linkscanner.explabs.com/linkscanner...//thehezone.com
And little to no information from WOT:
http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/thehezone.com
And no I've never heard of it and I didn't go there myself.
Scanned: Thursday, September 30, 2010
http://linkscanner.explabs.com/linkscanner...//thehezone.com
And little to no information from WOT:
http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/thehezone.com
And no I've never heard of it and I didn't go there myself.
The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life.
Andrew Brown
A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." — Douglas Adams.
Why is the word abbreviation so long?
Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+
Andrew Brown
A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." — Douglas Adams.
Why is the word abbreviation so long?
Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+
#3
Posted 30 September 2010 - 09:32 PM
ah, thanks, everything seems to be okay with my computer, i wonder what this guys game is if its not malicious, all it did was go to a video that would not play
#4
Posted 02 October 2010 - 01:48 AM
This happened to me tonight too. I have an ad on craigslist and this guy replied that he was interested but wanted to make sure it was the exact thing he was looking for, and gave me a link to see the item he wanted. I usually never click links, but since my item is made in different models, I thought it was a legitimate question and I clicked the link. Plus the scam emails I've gotten from craigslist ads have all come from Yahoo addresses, and this one was AOL.
Anyway, I did a search on Google to try to find out if I just screwed up my new computer by clicking that link, and that is how I found this forum.
Anyway, I did a search on Google to try to find out if I just screwed up my new computer by clicking that link, and that is how I found this forum.
#5
Posted 07 October 2010 - 03:05 PM
I found the exact same link via a craiglist response to one of my ads. I also clicked on the link only to be redirected to the "thehezone.com" which had a video link requiring the installation of a specific video player (which I did not install). I wonder if that is the whole purpose of this spam email is to promote the installation of the video player? Either way, if anyone has any info regarding this site please let me know.
#6
Posted 07 October 2010 - 05:16 PM
It is unlikely to be a video player, probably a trojan or spambot.
It is a common problem. Often associated with fake porn sites.
It is a common problem. Often associated with fake porn sites.
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1

Help

Back to top









