BleepingComputer.com: Spyware?

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Spyware? Pando Media Booster

#1 User is offline   sidorak95 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 122
  • Joined: 03-May 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 March 2010 - 08:36 PM

Sorry if this is in the wrong forum, please move it. A game I play(Maplestory) installs Pando Media Booster along with it. It automatically puts itself in startup, and when I don't even run the game, it attempts to send some info to 208.78.158.10, or 208.78.158.77, which both happen to be Pando's IP addresses. Is Pando Media Booster spyware, or am I just being overly paranoid?
http://en.utrace.de/ip-address/208.78.158.77
http://en.utrace.de/ip-address/208.78.158.10

#2 User is offline   Budapest 

  • Bleepin' Cynic
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 22,235
  • Joined: 11-November 06
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 March 2010 - 08:44 PM

http://www.pandonetworks.com/pando-media-booster-support-faq
The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who haven't got it.

—George Bernard Shaw

#3 User is offline   WhiskeyTango73 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northwest

Posted 11 January 2011 - 02:12 AM

http://www.pandonetworks.com/products - They tell potential customers about back end tracking availabilities, etc.
I didn't see a thing about it I liked - so I deleted it using 'Search Everything :http://www.voidtools.com/download.php
WhiskeyTango73

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users