For those that haven't heard, Net-Integration Website (official website for Spybot Search & Destroy) has been hacked and a trojan is involved. I got the two emails referred to but didn't open them, THANK GOD. Go here to Calendar of Updates website for further details.
http://www.dozleng.com/updates/index.php?a...t&eventid=16479
Hope I have embedded this link correctly for this site.
Page 1 of 1
Net-Integration Forum Offline Net-Integration has been Hacked!
#1
Posted 16 August 2005 - 04:38 PM
HP Pavilion desktop p6270z; 8 GB ram; Win7 Home Premium x64 bit; FX 4.0; DSL 2Wire modem/router; MVPS Hosts; Comodo FW 5.3(D+ & Sandbox enabled); MSSE; MBAM on demand.
#2
Posted 16 August 2005 - 04:43 PM
Thanks! buttoni
Link does work.
I moved this post to the most appropriate forum for the moment.
Link does work.
I moved this post to the most appropriate forum for the moment.
The only easy day was yesterday.
...some do, some don't; some will, some won't (WR)
...some do, some don't; some will, some won't (WR)
#3
Posted 18 August 2005 - 10:03 PM
I got a question, if the passwords ect are been emailed to two emails cant they be easly found? ring if isp or web hoster, or if its hosted by them you should still be able to get the ip address and ring there isp.
So shouldnt it be easy just to get those addresses closed?
( even if thers useing filewalls ect, smart people could do it. Right? )
So shouldnt it be easy just to get those addresses closed?
( even if thers useing filewalls ect, smart people could do it. Right? )
#4
Posted 19 August 2005 - 12:25 AM
This from the net integration forum administrator:
http://forums.net-integration.net/index.php?showtopic=32730
Regards,
John
http://forums.net-integration.net/index.php?showtopic=32730
Quote
Net-Integration is not sending any spam. However, there is conflicting information as to whether the domain was spoofed or not. The net-integration domain account was disabled for the majority of the day while the source of the spamming was sought and a few additonal security steps taken. The ISP (http://pisem.net) that is hosting the malware file was notified early in the day and they have not done anything about removing it so far.
There is much material being reviewed to see if it can help determine what actually occurred and we will keep this updated.
There is much material being reviewed to see if it can help determine what actually occurred and we will keep this updated.
Regards,
John
Whereof one cannot speak, thereof one should be silent.
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1

Help



Back to top










