Hi
I've received an e mail from an acquaintance with the above e mail adress and a link that I am reluctant to go to. Researching it on the web it comes up with some chequered history. Apparently it is a social web site, but once you,ve "linked" it sends spam to everyone in your address book.
Has anyone else had any dealings with this domain.
regards
Glyn D
Page 1 of 1
noreply@fanbox.com
#2
Posted 07 October 2009 - 01:36 PM
Either delete it or mark it as spam. It's just garbage. As you have seen with your online search.
The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life.
Andrew Brown
A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." — Douglas Adams.
Why is the word abbreviation so long?
Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+
Andrew Brown
A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." — Douglas Adams.
Why is the word abbreviation so long?
Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+
#3
Posted 07 October 2009 - 01:36 PM
The site is listed on Spamcop and in hphosts due to phishing and spamvertising. Also there is a history of phishing reports.
I'd stay away from it!
I'd stay away from it!
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1

Help


Back to top










