BleepingComputer.com: noreply@fanbox.com

Jump to content


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

noreply@fanbox.com

#1 User is offline   Cluless 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 69
  • Joined: 30-December 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales

Posted 07 October 2009 - 01:20 PM

Hi

I've received an e mail from an acquaintance with the above e mail adress and a link that I am reluctant to go to. Researching it on the web it comes up with some chequered history. Apparently it is a social web site, but once you,ve "linked" it sends spam to everyone in your address book.

Has anyone else had any dealings with this domain.

regards


Glyn D

#2 User is offline   Animal 

  • Bleepin' Animinion
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Site Admin
  • Posts: 17,988
  • Joined: 18-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Location, Location

Posted 07 October 2009 - 01:36 PM

Either delete it or mark it as spam. It's just garbage. As you have seen with your online search.
The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life.
Andrew Brown

Posted Image
A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." — Douglas Adams.
Why is the word abbreviation so long?
Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+

#3 User is offline   Mysterysgames 

  • Forum Regular
  • PipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 159
  • Joined: 14-July 09

Posted 07 October 2009 - 01:36 PM

The site is listed on Spamcop and in hphosts due to phishing and spamvertising. Also there is a history of phishing reports.
I'd stay away from it!

#4 User is offline   Cluless 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 69
  • Joined: 30-December 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales

Posted 08 October 2009 - 12:41 AM

Thanks fellas will do

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users