I just wanted to apologize to all the board members and administrators who may have seen my post about "Metalkult", I am sorry about the link.
In the past, that site was simply a music site and forum, that has in no way shape or form had any association with malware.
I will try to rectify the situation with the GuitarWorld.com webmaster, but in the meantime I hope that, in light of recent events, that you can forgive me for the post.
If I did any damage to anybody's computers, or anybody's data, I apologize to you.
I am sorry that I posted that link in the first place, simply because I didn't mean to put up the risk of a malicious link.
In the future, I will investigate deeper and work more interactively with webmasters to determine the security risks on these sites before posting them.
Thank you,
E. Jessen
Page 1 of 1
My apologies...
#2
Posted 03 August 2009 - 07:39 PM
Apology accepted. And welcome to Bleeping Computer.
The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life.
Andrew Brown
A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." — Douglas Adams.
Why is the word abbreviation so long?
Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+
Andrew Brown
A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." — Douglas Adams.
Why is the word abbreviation so long?
Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+
#3
Posted 04 August 2009 - 07:31 PM
E. Jessen,
I clicked on that link last night, but no worries, I'm well protected.
Looks like that site has been severely compromised.
What is the current listing status for metalkult.com?
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnos....com/&hl=en
Might be a good idea to get your own computer checked out.
I clicked on that link last night, but no worries, I'm well protected.
Looks like that site has been severely compromised.
What is the current listing status for metalkult.com?
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnos....com/&hl=en
Might be a good idea to get your own computer checked out.
#4
Posted 04 August 2009 - 11:36 PM
Forgiveness is contingent on the delivery of cookies. 
I, too, am well protected. Avast! wouldn't even let me connect to the site in question.
I, too, am well protected. Avast! wouldn't even let me connect to the site in question.
Help us help you. If HelpBot replies, you MUST follow step 1 in its reply so we know you need help.
Boredom Software Stop Highlighting Things
Boredom Software Stop Highlighting Things
#5
Posted 05 August 2009 - 07:35 PM
RedDawn, on Aug 4 2009, 07:31 PM, said:
E. Jessen,
I clicked on that link last night, but no worries, I'm well protected.
Looks like that site has been severely compromised.
What is the current listing status for metalkult.com?
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnos....com/&hl=en
Might be a good idea to get your own computer checked out.

I clicked on that link last night, but no worries, I'm well protected.
Looks like that site has been severely compromised.
What is the current listing status for metalkult.com?
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnos....com/&hl=en
Might be a good idea to get your own computer checked out.
Firefox wouldn't let me go there...
it'd redirect me to that link there.
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1

Help


Back to top













