BleepingComputer.com: www.grandstreetinteractive.com

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

www.grandstreetinteractive.com Dangerous viral site

#1 User is offline   JSP 

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 26-June 05

Posted 26 June 2005 - 06:25 PM

Hi Everyone,

Just wanted to give everyone a 'heads up'. I lost the function of my computer and needed to pay > $200 when I accidentally visited the site:

www.grandstreetinteractive.com

It seems that they installed a virus that wouldn't even allow me to open my browsers. I have put this on my blocked site list since then.

Another site to be wary of is:

xadso.offeroptimizer.com

Best,

JSP

#2 User is offline   Jeffro 

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 02-July 05

Posted 11 July 2005 - 01:53 PM

Was this by going to their homepage, or did you play an "interactive" game, which the title suggests. I will google it and see their copy of it.... mabye.

EDIT: The site is fine. Did you download their "address fix" software? :thumbsup:

This post has been edited by Jeffro: 11 July 2005 - 01:55 PM


Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users