Welcome Guest ( Log In | Click here to Register a free account now! )
Welcome to Bleeping Computer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.![]() ![]() |
May 10 2008, 11:48 AM
Post
#1
|
|
|
a forum member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,616 Joined: 27-August 07 Member No.: 153,171 |
http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/topic146116.html this may be related? when I searched for a good download site FOR avg 8.0 via google I located a frightening miriad of sites for 'crack ' downloads; from what I have seen it is VITAL you download only from the grisoft site ; else you could compromise and jepoardise the security and safety of your computer http://www.grisoft.com/ |
|
|
|
May 10 2008, 12:26 PM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Senior Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 461 Joined: 9-November 07 From: England Member No.: 168,496 |
You can also download from Download.com, which is a safe site. In fact AVG has linked to Download.com for their download in this link: http://free.grisoft.com/ww.download?prd=afe.
Filehippo.com is also a good site to download from. This post has been edited by Juha: May 10 2008, 12:27 PM |
|
|
|
May 10 2008, 02:42 PM
Post
#3
|
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 35 Joined: 29-March 08 Member No.: 199,572 |
what about majorgeeks?
downloading from there should be safe too, I guess.. |
|
|
|
May 10 2008, 04:36 PM
Post
#4
|
|
|
a forum member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,616 Joined: 27-August 07 Member No.: 153,171 |
what about majorgeeks? downloading from there should be safe too, I guess.. this LOOKS OK http://www.majorgeeks.com/AVG_AntiVirus_Fr...ition_d886.html however, after my run-in with avg 8.0 I may NOT be going anywhere near it please be aware OF the non- legit stuff out thee ........ and avoid it |
|
|
|
May 13 2008, 06:17 AM
Post
#5
|
|
![]() Member ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 54 Joined: 6-March 08 Member No.: 194,708 |
thank you for your advice
-------------------- ![]() Going on holiday, will be back on the 24/25th August 08............ |
|
|
|
May 13 2008, 06:56 AM
Post
#6
|
|
![]() Forum Addict ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,588 Joined: 20-September 07 Member No.: 157,913 |
But it is 8.0 not 8.o
Just type in AVG 8 and forget the .0 I am not sure why anyone would type 8.o in the first place? Also I hope when anyone types AVG 8.o they click on the sixth link ;) (Try it But anyway thanks ruby! This post has been edited by david28: May 13 2008, 06:57 AM -------------------- |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 5th July 2008 - 06:15 PM |