BleepingComputer.com: Xblock

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Xblock Is XBlock affilliated with BleepingComputer

#1 User is offline   LionsMike 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 31-October 07

Posted 06 November 2007 - 10:20 AM

I first contacted Bleeping computer on 10/31 very late. I have been receiving messages from Xblock about my registration on November 1st. Is XBlock one of the areas that you sent me to when I first started searching for my problem

Mike

#2 User is offline   garmanma 

  • Computer Masochist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Staff Emeritus
  • Posts: 27,809
  • Joined: 27-January 07
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

Posted 06 November 2007 - 02:07 PM

I went through all of your post. None of the links provided to you would lead to xblock
Mark
Mark
Posted Image
why won't my laptop work?

Having grandkids is God's way of giving you a 2nd chance because you were too busy working your butt off the 1st time around
Do not send me PMs with problems that should be posted in the forums. Keep it in the forums, so everyone benefits
Become a BleepingComputer fan: Facebook and Twitter

#3 User is offline   LionsMike 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 31-October 07

Posted 06 November 2007 - 02:53 PM

Are they a legitimate group or is it possinbe that they put the backdoor trojan into my computer. Go to the web site. It does not look very proffesional.

I started to receive messages from them shortly after I made contact with BleepingComputer.com. If they are legit it is possibe that I had looked into them before I found Bleeping... but I have no recolection of having done so.

It is possibe that they are going and reading posts on Bleeping..... and contacting people. I moderated the AOL AV site for several years and I know all too well the value of working with only one help site. at a time.


Mike

#4 User is offline   garmanma 

  • Computer Masochist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Staff Emeritus
  • Posts: 27,809
  • Joined: 27-January 07
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

Posted 06 November 2007 - 03:26 PM

I've never heard of them, but they're linked to Spywareinfo.com
http://www.spywareinfo.com/xscan.php
Mark
Mark
Posted Image
why won't my laptop work?

Having grandkids is God's way of giving you a 2nd chance because you were too busy working your butt off the 1st time around
Do not send me PMs with problems that should be posted in the forums. Keep it in the forums, so everyone benefits
Become a BleepingComputer fan: Facebook and Twitter

#5 User is offline   JohnWho 

  • Who is running the store?
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,525
  • Joined: 26-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa Bay Area, Florida, USA

Posted 06 November 2007 - 05:14 PM

View PostLionsMike, on Nov 6 2007, 02:53 PM, said:

I started to receive messages from them shortly after I made contact with BleepingComputer.com. If they are legit it is possibe that I had looked into them before I found Bleeping... but I have no recolection of having done so.



It is very possible that around the same time that your first contacted BC you went to some other site that caused them to contact you or it is just a coincidence.
Posted Image
I know you think you understand what you thought I said,
but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant!

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users