BleepingComputer.com: Website - 007

Jump to content

How to use this Forum


HI! Please do not use this General Chat forum for computer support questions. If you are looking for support, please post your question in the appropriate forum. For HijackThis logs please post your log here:




Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs



Welcome to the site and looking forward to your introduction posts!
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Website - 007

#1 Guest_uhaligani_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 29 September 2007 - 11:32 PM

Something to raise your interest. Recently, whilst surfing, I cam across a computer help site called VistaX64. As Vista and its problems are my major interest, I browsed through the forum.
Has anyone else discovered this site? It operates very mysteriously. You can register and get your activation in the normal template way. After that all info on the site dies. Again, as in all the templates, it offers the chance for voluntary donations.
There is no access to a list of members. There is no link to a list of Admins or moderators. In fact there is no nothing! It operates quite normally - no complaints there, with moderators and Administrators popping in from time to time.
If any of the (I think 4000) members did wish to make a donation, it seems they would be making it to a blind alley.
This is purely curiosity. If I am not happy with the site, then I don't visit! - simple. But I remain overwhelmed with curiosity.
By the way, there is no forum for site feedback, so recently I sent an e-mail to the site, asking for some details before donating. I received no answer!!

#2 User is offline   JohnWho 

  • Who is running the store?
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Find Topics
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,525
  • Joined: 26-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa Bay Area, Florida, USA

Posted 30 September 2007 - 08:58 AM

Well, here is the "whois/GoDaddy" info on the site owner: GoDaddy - Vistax64.com.

I agree - the site doesn't have any "administrative" Forums section where you can ask questions or discuss the board.

I guess that's the way the owner wants it. Odd though that you don't get any response when you send them an email.

Maybe your Spam filter got it?

I wouldn't donate anything if I didn't have at least some idea where my money was going, but maybe that is just me.

Dunno.
Posted Image
I know you think you understand what you thought I said,
but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant!

#3 Guest_uhaligani_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 30 September 2007 - 10:58 AM

Curious. No link of consequence there. It only leads to a street address in the UK, occupied by a web hosting organisation.I think I'll give it a miss - it's a bit of a "flaming " site anywayi

This post has been edited by uhaligani: 30 September 2007 - 11:47 PM


Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users