Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Is Windows Live Mail Causing Password Problems...???

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Warthog-Fan

Warthog-Fan

• Members
  • 25 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:10 AM

Posted 09 October 2013 - 01:05 PM

Gentlepersons,

I currently use Windows Live Mail as my e-mal program. I've been using it for several years without a problem...until lately. For the last several months, I have been having problems with my e-mail password being changed ON THE MAIL SERVER (or so it seems). Since July, there have been five occasions when I start up Windows Live Mail, and I get the message that my password is invalid. Windows Live gives me the option of having the program remember my password so that I don't have to manually enter it every time, and this is how I normally use it. However, after this had happened several times, and I had to go into the Road Runner "Selfcare" section to reset and enter a new password, I decided to use the manual entry method to enter the password. I reasoned that if there was a problem with the computer that was causing the saved password to get scrambled, I would get around this by manually entering the password.