Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Virus or Malware I can't find anywhere?

• Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

#1 ymetoo

ymetoo

• Members
  • 29 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:51 AM

Posted 04 May 2013 - 09:27 AM

I'm not an expert, so this question is really basic.  Is it possible for a virus or malware to hide in place that affects anything you type in, or download, or run, and ultimately keep you from finding it?   I hope I worded that well enough to make sense.   I'm not sure what info to give, but I have a laptop running Windows 7.   I think I have tried every possible program I could find, and nothing major seems to come up. I've been working at this for weeks, and maybe now I'm just seeing things where there is nothing wrong.