Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Fantastigames Search infection help

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 TFunk522

TFunk522

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:57 PM

Posted 23 March 2013 - 09:11 AM

Hello, I am new to the bleeping computer community. I stumbled upon this site to get rid of an infection that redirects my searches in the google bar to another search site named http://isearch.fantastigames.com/web?src=crb&gct=ds&appid=103&systemid=463&q=flowin. Whenever i search for something through the google toolbar at the top of the page it redirects me to that search engine which is flooded with ads. How do i remove this infection?

Mod Edit: Moved from Windows 7 to a more appropriate forum. ~bloopie

Edited by bloopie, 23 March 2013 - 09:26 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 narenxp

narenxp

• BC Advisor
  • 16,371 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:57 PM

Posted 23 March 2013 - 10:28 AM

• Please download TDSSKiller from here and save it to your Desktop
  • Doubleclick on TDSSKiller.exe to run the application, then click on Change parameters

tds2.jpg

• Check Loaded Modules and Detect TDLFS file system. Do not check Verify file digital signatures (even though it is checked in the example)
  • If you are asked to reboot because an "Extended Monitoring Driver is required" please click Reboot now

2012081514h0118.png