Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Joomla or Wordpress

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 krneki

krneki

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:34 PM

Posted 20 October 2012 - 07:54 AM

I'm going to create new CMS website, but I cannot decide which one to use - Joomla or Wordpress. I have some experience with Joomla as I already created 4 websites using version 1.5, but on the other side I have none experience with Wordpress. I know that decision should be based on what I need, so here is an example: http://www.velejapark.com/ . My site will be a bit less comprehensive, but in addition it should have nice image gallery. Please have in mind that I need similar functionality as the map which you can see under "ponudba" -> "- trgovine". I'm not sure if that can be done with either, but lets be optimistic.

Template is going to be greenish as well. Oh, I must not forgot that my programming skills are very limited so please keep that in mind as well.

Thanks for advices and suggestions in advance!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 groovicus

groovicus

• 9,963 posts
  •  

Posted 20 October 2012 - 08:08 AM