Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need Batch File Ideas

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 pyromaniac4545

pyromaniac4545

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:09 AM

Posted 08 June 2011 - 08:51 PM

Could some people give me some ideas on some batch files to make? I'm an amateur at them but I will be on a 3 hour car ride soon and would like to get better at them but I do not know what to make. Here is about what I can do so far.

@echo off

ECHO.
ECHO When do you want to shut down?
ECHO.
ECHO 1: 15 Minutes
ECHO 2: 30 Minutes
ECHO 3: 1 Hour
ECHO 4: 2 Hours
ECHO 5: 4 Hours
ECHO 6: 8 Hours
ECHO 7: 12 Hours
ECHO 8: 1 Day
ECHO 9: Restart Instead?

SET CHOICE=
SET /P CHOICE=Choose a Option...
IF NOT '%CHOICE%'=='' SET CHOICE=%CHOICE:~0,1%

IF '%CHOICE%'=='1' SHUTDOWN -S -F -T 900
IF '%CHOICE%'=='2' SHUTDOWN -S -F -T 1800
IF '%CHOICE%'=='3' SHUTDOWN -S -F -T 3600
IF '%CHOICE%'=='4' SHUTDOWN -S -F -T 7200
IF '%CHOICE%'=='5' SHUTDOWN -S -F -T 14400
IF '%CHOICE%'=='6' SHUTDOWN -S -F -T 28800
IF '%CHOICE%'=='7' SHUTDOWN -S -F -T 43200
IF '%CHOICE%'=='8' SHUTDOWN -S -F -T 86400
IF '%CHOICE%'=='9' CALL Restart.bat

(RESTART FILE)

@ECHO OFF

ECHO When do you want to restart?
ECHO 1: Now?
ECHO 2: 10 Minutes
ECHO 3: 20 Minutes
ECHO 4: 30 Minutes
ECHO 5: 45 Minutes
ECHO 6: 1 Hour
ECHO 7: 2 Hours
ECHO 8: 4 Hours
ECHO 9: 8 Hours

SET CHOICE=