Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Copyright Violation: Copyrighted Content Detected - new strain??

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 T3kn0m0nk3Y

T3kn0m0nk3Y

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:36 PM

Posted 04 May 2010 - 11:10 AM

Brief intro: I've been an IT pro for about 8 years now, so I've been around the block in terms of virus/spyware/adware/malware cleaning. I've used this site countless times since for getting information and downloading tools - thanks to everyone who contributes! Even though I've successfully cleaned this nasty, I had very little success finding any information about it online, and certainly don't wish what I've just been through on anyone out there.

After a 1.5 day long struggle with this one (potentially the toughest one I've had in years), I finally got it all cleaned, and said to myself "self, someones gotta put this info up on the web for anyone else who gets this." So in the vain of thank you's to BC and the community for so much great info over the years, I thought I'd make sure anyone else who has to deal with it can make some use of the following information: