Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Java Deployment toolkit

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 DEATHlLINK

DEATHlLINK

• Members
  • 110 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:01 AM

Posted 15 December 2009 - 01:48 PM

ok so im still learning and java confuses me. I see I have the java deployment toolkit 6.0.160.1 and 6.0.170.4 now should I be deleting older versions of this and where would I locate it to do so. All the java/adobe/sun micro systems jre type stuff is there an easy way to manage these updates and delete the old versions?

Edited by DEATHlLINK, 15 December 2009 - 01:48 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Guest_The weatherman_*

Guest_The weatherman_*

• Guests
  •  

Posted 15 December 2009 - 05:33 PM

To uninstall all previous versions : http://www.java.com/en/download/help/uninstall_java.xml.

Then go here: http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp. From then on java will advise you when a new version is available.

#3 garmanma

garmanma

Computer Masochist

• Staff Emeritus
  • 27,809 posts
  •  

Posted 16 December 2009 - 12:16 PM

JAVARA
http://raproducts.org/
Mark
Posted Image
why won't my laptop work?

Having grandkids is God's way of giving you a 2nd chance because you were too busy working your butt off the 1st time around