Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

FATrayMon

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 vin.lwh

vin.lwh

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:54 PM

Posted 16 July 2009 - 09:35 AM

Hi guys, this is my first time in this cool site. Found it through google.
I have a question...
What is FATrayMon? What does it do?
I came across it in my TuneUp StartUp Manager. I don't know whether I should disable FATrayMon to improve the speed of my computer.

Thanks.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 DeathStalker

DeathStalker

• Banned
  • 868 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:54 PM

Posted 16 July 2009 - 04:09 PM

Near as I can tell, it's a component of Sensible Fast access. Are you running that program?

#3 vin.lwh

vin.lwh
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  

Posted 17 July 2009 - 11:53 PM

Yes, but should I disable it?
Mind if I ask another question?
What is FAStartup? Found it in the TuneUp StartUp Manager also.

#4 DeathStalker

DeathStalker

• Banned
  • 868 posts
  •  

Posted 18 July 2009 - 11:56 AM