Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Being Spammed
BleepingComputer.com > General Topics > General Chat
   
mlurp
I went on a search for a board to become a member. I went to several and haven't really found any I really enjoyed. But from my search I have this one guy just messing with my head and he keeps e-mailing me. It started with him e-mailing me I was deleted from the board. I thought he was from here. I am not sure now. So please anyone tell me what to do to stop this nonsense. Hee is a portion with his user name.
(From:kon@computer-forums.net Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert To:mlurpSubject:account deletionDate:Mon, 24 Jul 2006 23:00:09 -0400 Sorry if you're offended for some reason, but I never got a request for help. And your account was stale for over a week. I go through and delete the accounts that haven't been activated in a week. If you want please go back on and recreate a new account. My question is why is there a link to bleepingcomputer.com in your email?-- www.computer-forums.net
tg1911
I would recommend that you contact Administration at www.computer-forums.net, and find out what the problem is.
Culling inactive accounts might be their policy.
See what Admin has to say about it.

Or you could set up a filter in your mail client to send any E-mails from kon@computer-forums.net to the trash.

As far as the question about why you have a link to bleepingcomputer.com in your email, I'd either tell him it was none of his business, or that you just wanted to share a link to the BEST computer tech forum on the internet. smile.gif
Klinkaroo
QUOTE
As far as the question about why you have a link to bleepingcomputer.com in your email, I'd either tell him it was none of his business, or that you just wanted to share a link to the BEST computer tech forum on the internet. tongue.gif


THE BEST!!!! thumbup.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.