Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Advertising Car Web Site
BleepingComputer.com > General Topics > General Chat
   
frankie12
I was just wondering has anyone tried those sites where you pay $14 and a company may want to advertise on your car and you get a monthly check? Does these kind of sites really work? Here is an example of one:http://www.directcarads.com/. I am thinking about doing this but I don't know if it will really work?

Also I don not want a new car I just want to drive mine with an ad on it.

Thanks for any help!!!

NOTE: I do not endorse this company.
jgweed
First, the site cannot spell.
Secondly, this should tell you something is NOT RIGHT:

"it's absolutely free to join. $14.95 is all you have to pay...."

Take the 14.95 and get your nice ride an oil change.
Regards,
John
frankie12
yeah that what i thought. It sounds to good to be true. Does anyone else have any comments?
Leurgy
Its doubtful that they will get you anybody to advertise on your car unless its a new Rolls Royce or Bentley or some such. They certainly won't if its a 72 Pinto, if you catch my drift.
yano
Personally I've always thought of this as a scam. Even though they may be legitimate. However do you really think this company will actually get any more business by you putting an ad on your vechile?
Leurgy
Well, I have seen vehicles dressed up like that so someone must think it works.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.